WDT is accredited by:

The Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500, Chicago, Il 60604
Phone: 800.621.7440 / 312.263.0456 . Fax: 312.263.7462 .
HLC website

Importance of accreditation

When considering any college program, we recommend checking to make sure that the program and the institution are accredited. Programs and institutions that are not accredited are not meeting standards set by accrediting agencies.

Western Dakota Tech and its programs are accredited by the North Central Association of the Higher Learning Commission. Western Dakota Tech is accredited to offer online degree programs.

The Higher Learning Commission (HLC) is an independent corporation and one of two Commission members of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (NCA), which was founded in 1895 as one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. The Higher Learning Commission accredits, and thereby grants membership in the Commission and in the North Central Association, to degree-granting educational institutions in the North Central region: Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, New Mexico, South Dakota, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and Wyoming.

WDT’s accreditation shows that Western Dakota Tech meets the rigorous standards set by the Higher Learning Commission. Learn more about the Commission.

Accreditation Work

2015 Higher Learning Commission Comprehensive Evaluation visit

Download WDT’s 2008 Self-Study

WDT is a member of:
WDT also is accredited or approved by:
Individual programs are accredited or approved by: