2015-2016 WDT Foundation Board Members

Scott Barbour, Chair
Northwest Pipe Fittings
P.O. Box 920
Rapid City, SD 57709
Work (605) 342-5587
Cell (605) 381-7206
sbarbour@northwestpipe.com
First Term Expires: 4/16

Dick Johnson, Treasurer
West River Electric
P.O. Box 412
Wall, SD 57790
Work (605) 791-6612
Cell (605) 685-5345
Dick.johnson@westriver.coop
First Term Expires: 4/16

Terri Haverly
Rapid City Economic Development
525 University Loop, Suite 101
Rapid City, SD 57701
Work (605) 716-0003
Cell (605) 390-4616
thaverly@rapiddevelopment.com
First Term Expires: 4/16

Gloria J. Pluimer, Vice Chair Black Hills Special Services 217 Flintlock Circle Spearfish, SD 57783 Work: (605) 394-5120 Cell: (605) 641-3108 gpluimer@clc.tie.net First Term Expires: 4/17

Karen E. Pearson
Retired
1154 Woodridge Dr.
Rapid City, SD 57701
Home: (605) 343-2169
Cell: (605) 877-5955
karenpea1234@hotmail.com
First Term Expires: 4/17

Shawn Gab
Tri-Tech Manufacturing
333 Turbine Drive
Rapid City, SD 57703
Work (605) 721-9780
Cell (605) 390-0645
shawn@ttmi.us.com
First Term Expires: 4/17

Darin R. Seeley, Secretary
Black Hills Corporation
625 Ninth St.
Rapid City, SD 57701
Work (605) 721-1424
Cell (605) 415-7293
darin.seeley@blackhillscorp.com
Second Term Expires: 4/18

Robin Miller, Past Chair Rapid City Regional Hospital 903 Explorer St. Rapid City, SD 57701 Home (605) 484-6194 Work (605) 716-5865 Robinmiller6194@gmail.com Second Term Expires 4/18

John Carlson Highmark Federal Credit Union 725 Fifth St. Rapid City, SD 57701 Work (605) 343-4776 x. 150 Cell (605) 484-8959 john.carlson@highmarkfcu.com Second Term Expires 4/18

Ex Officio Members

Dr. Ann Bolman WDT President Work (605) 718-2406 ann.bolman@wdt.edu

Dr. Tim Mitchell RCAS Superintendent Work (605) 394-4031 tim.mitchell@k12.sd.us Steve Buchholz WDT Dean of Accreditation and Advancement Services Work (605) 718-2436 stephen.buchholz@wdt.edu Aaron Jacobs Foundation Development Director Work (605) 718-3061 Aaron.Jacobs@wdt.edu

Sheryl Kirkeby RCAS Board Member 315 E. Philadelphia Street Rapid City, SD 57701 Work (605) 394-7777 Cell (605) 381-7383 sheryl.kirkeby@k12.sd.us

Committees and Membership

Executive Council

*The Executive Committee will consist of the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer and Past Chair to provide leadership and to bring information, ideas, and focus to the Board. The Committee will meet every other month prior to the Full Board meeting. Members are authorized to sign checks.

Chair – Scott Barbour; Vice Chair, Gloria Pluimer; Treasurer, Dick Johnson; Secretary Darin Seeley; and Past Chair Robin Miller

Finance Committee

*The Finance Committee will consist of the Treasurer who will act as Chair, the Past Board Chair and two additional Board members to oversee the financial position of the Foundation. The Committee will prepare and review an annual budget and review monthly profit and loss statements and provide oversight of the financial records of the Foundation. Committee will develop and implement fundraising and investment strategies for the Foundation. Committee meets on a monthly basis in person or by email.

Chair – Dick Johnson, Past Board Chair – Robin Miller, Karen Pearson & Shawn Gab

Strategy & Planning Committee

*The Strategy & Planning Committee will consist of the Chair and two additional Board members (two year term) to meet monthly with the WDT President, Dean of Accreditation and Advancement, and the Foundation Development Director to work together and communicate the vision of WDT, the fundraising needs of WDT, fundraising strategy, roles and responsibilities of the Institution and the Foundation to successful raise funds and operate the Foundation.

Chair – Scott Barbour, Karen Pearson (term expired 7/2016) and Dick Johnson (term expires 7/2017)

Membership Committee

*One Board member designated as Chair and other members designated as needed to review Board membership and recommend, recruit and present nominations to the Board to fill vacancies and/or expand the Board. The Committee will also bring forth a slate of Officers each January for nomination. Nominations from the floor will be also accepted. Elections will take place as first order of business at the April meeting.

Chair - Scott Barbour, Terri Haverly, Darin Seeley & John Carlson

Alumni Association & Event Committee

*One Board member designed as Chair and other members designated as needed to help plan, coordinate and execute events such as donor recognition events, fundraising events, and alumni events. Committee will also set fundraising strategies to meet Alumni Scholarship yearly goals.

Chair – Karen Pearson, Gloria Pluimer, & Terri Haverly