Cancel
Loading...

Western Dakota Tech Learn. Do. Now.

Visit Us Request Info Chat Online

News & Events

News

WDT's ATTUNED Project Receives Rapid City's Sustainability Award

April 17, 2019

Western Dakota Tech's Project ATTUNED received the Rapid City Sustainability Award for April at the City Council meeting Monday, April 15. 

Sherry Thurston of the Sustainability Committee presented the award to Kelsey Murray, Ph.D., Western Dakota Tech (WDT) Environmental Engineering Technology Program Director, and Brian Mitchell, WDT Electrical Trades Program Director. A couple of student graduates who worked on the college's original Aquaponics project and a current EET student were present for the special event.

More about this story

Classes Cancelled, Late Campus Opening for Friday, April 12

April 11, 2019

Western Dakota Tech classes are cancelled for Friday, April 12. Campus will open at 9 a.m. for faculty/staff, other scheduled events, & activities. 

More about this story

Campus Closed Thursday, April 11

April 11, 2019

The WDT Campus is closed Thursday, April 11. Campus is closed for all scheduled classes, events, and activities.

More about this story

Campus Closing 3 p.m., April 10

April 10, 2019

The Western Dakota Tech campus is closing at 3 p.m. today due to inclement weather. The campus will be closed for all scheduled classes, events, and activities.

More about this story

Classes Cancelled Wed., April 10

April 10, 2019

Classes are canceled, Wednesday, April 10, due to inclement weather. Campus will remain open for faculty/staff, scheduled events and activities.

More about this story

WDT News

Upcoming Events

Apr
23
Tue, April 23 | 12:00 am
Institutional Effectiveness Day/No Classes
Apr
24
Wed, April 24 | 9:00 am
Student Information Fair
Apr
25
Thu, April 25 | 12:00 pm
Speaker Series: Workplace Etiquette - Trades
Apr
26
Fri, April 26 | 12:00 pm
Speaker Series: Workplace Etiquette - Public Safety
Apr
29
Mon, April 29 | 12:00 pm
SGA End-of-Year BBQ
Apr
30
Tue, April 30 | 5:30 pm
Dual Enrollment Information Night
May
9
Thu, May 9 | 12:00 am
Final Grades due by noon for Graduates
May
10
Fri, May 10 | 12:00 am
End of Semeser
May
10
Fri, May 10 | 10:00 am
Practical Nurse Pinning Ceremony
May
11
Sat, May 11 | 10:00 am
Commencement

View Calendar

Join the Conversation

Connect with Western Dakota Tech

Website Powered By PageFramer, Development By Robert Sharp & Associates