Cancel

Western Dakota Technical College Learn. Do. Now.

Apply Now Schedule a Tour Visit Us Request Info Chat Online

WDTC Board of Trustees


WDTC Board Policies
Schedule
July 2023
  • Agenda Deadline - July 20
  • Meeting and Board Retreat - July 27-29*
August 2023
  • Agenda Deadline - August 3
  • Meeting - August 9 
September 2023
  • Agenda Deadline - September 7
  • Meeting - September 13
October 2023
  • Agenda Deadline - October 5
  • Meeting - October 11
November 2023
  • Agenda Deadline - November 2
  • Meeting - November 8
December 2023
  • Agenda Deadline - December 7
  • Meeting - December 13
  • BoTE Meeting - December 6
January 2024
  • Agenda Deadline - January 4
  • Meeting - January 10
February 2024
  • Agenda Deadline - February 8
  • Meeting - February 14
March 2024
  • Agenda Deadline - March 7
  • Meeting - March 13
April 2024
  • Agenda Deadline - April 4
  • Meeting - April 10
May 2024
  • Agenda Deadline - May 2
  • Meeting - May 8
June 2024
  • Agenda Deadline - June 6
  • Meeting - June 12

Board meetings are held at 12 p.m. at Western Dakota Technical College. 

Agenda deadline is at 5 p.m. on the due date.

Meetings are held on the 2nd Wednesday of the month, except as noted with an *.

Meeting Information

July 27-29, 2023
Board Retreat

Agenda Minutes

August 9, 2023

Agenda Minutes

September 13, 2023

Agenda Minutes

October 11, 2023

Agenda Minutes

November 8, 2023

Agenda Minutes

December 4, 2023

Notice of Quorum

December 13, 2023

Agenda Minutes

January 10, 2024

Agenda Minutes

January 20, 2024

Special Meeting Agenda Draft Special Meeting Minutes

February 14, 2024

Agenda Draft Minutes

Meeting Archive

Tom Brunner
Term: 2022-2025

Farmer, former South Dakota State Representative
18769 Quin Rd.
Nisland, SD 57762
Thomas.Brunner@wdt.edu


Brad Heltzel
Term: 2022-2025

Plant Superintendent
Scotchman Industries
180 E. Highway 14
Philip, SD 57567
Brad.Heltzel@wdt.edu

Dick Johnson, Vice-Chair
Term: 2022-2025



CEO/General Manager
West River Electric Association
PO Box 412
Wall, SD 57790
Dick.Johnson@wdt.edu

Lynn Kendall
Term: 2021-2024

Community Affairs Manager
Black Hills Energy

Rapid City, SD 57709
Lynn.Kendall@wdt.edu

Curt Pochardt, Chair
Term: 2023-2026


Retired
Former Rapid City Area Schools Board President and Area 2 Rep.

Rapid City, SD 57701
Curt.Pochardt@wdt.edu

Andrea Powers
Term: 2023-2026

Executive Director
Southern Hills Economic Development Corp.
636 Jennings, #11
Hot Springs, SD 57747
Andrea.Powers@wdt.edu

Linda Rabe
Term: 2021-2024


Retired
Former CEO of Rapid City Area Chamber of Commerce
5160 Pinedale Heights Dr.
Rapid City, SD 57702
Linda.Rabe@wdt.edu


Andy Scull
Term: 2021-2024


President and Site Work Specialist
Scull Construction
803 Industrial Ave.
Rapid City, SD
Andy.Scull@wdt.edu

Dr. Steve Willard
Term: 2023-2026


Superintendent
Belle Fourche School District
2305 13th Ave.
Belle Fourche, SD 57714
Steven.Willard@wdt.edu

Join the Conversation

Connect with Western Dakota Technical College

facebook logo instagram logo snapchat logo x logo youtube logo 

Website Powered By PageFramer, Development By Robert Sharp & Associates